Knitting Noro

I’m currently knitting Janis Cortese’s Broadstreet Mittens and am absolutely loving the Noro Kuryeon sock yarn I purchased at Modern Yarn last week. After immediately casting on for the second mitten I realized that the pattern’s missing instructions for “reverse everything for the right hand” presented some slight problems… I’m knitting the second (right hand) mitten inside out (purling instead of knitting) to try and mirror the left hand. Will see if I’m successful. Pictured is my completed left “glitten,” open and closed!

3 Responses

  1. Woohoo! That looks great. Yours is the first almost complete project I’ve seen with the Noro.

  2. Great mitts! Happy New Year!!

  3. Love the colors in the Noro yarn. Good luck reversing the pattern!

Leave a Reply

