The Thrill of Victory…Marching Along

I’ve been working on the Secret Mystery Shawl 7 for awhile now…and I’m proud to say I’ve declared myself victorious and made it up to Row 50 last night. This is after many froggings and switching from laceweight to fingering and changing needle sizes a few times. I discovered I had been slipping 2 stitches when I should have K2TOGed…just slight mistakes like that which alters stitch count and makes for crazy, frenzy frogging.

And another WIP has marched over the threshold to becoming an FO! These are my Trekking XXL Zitron 108 socks, made for SAM5. They are very comfy and my first fraternal patterned socks.

3 Responses

  1. Woo-hoo! Congratulations on mastering the lace and finishing the socks!

  2. Wow, you’ve mastered lace! Why no photos? It truly is a mystery shawl. Love the socks!

  3. Congrats on the lace! Can’t wait to see it. And the socks look great. Gotta love Trekking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

