Socks and Science

I just completed another pair of socks for Haley from some leftover Lorna’s – she endured a very quick modeling session so I could snap a photo.


Haley has traded sock-clad feet for the comfort of her favorite flip-flops. Yesterday it was 43 degrees after dinner and she went outside to play with her sweats rolled up and the flip flops were in action. This is something that makes MOM CRAZY – and there’s little to do except sigh and…

Coax my little Nikol into modeling my second pair of socks for March, my first attempt at short-row heels using the Zitron Lifestyle yarn I picked up at Modern Yarn two weeks ago.


This is the reaction I get from Miss Nikol everytime she comes into contact with something I’ve knitted. I kid you not – this beagle drops to the floor like a dead weight and seems to be overcome with wool fumes :o)

OK, here’s the science part – Daniel’s Science Fair debut is coming up on April 15th. He worked with DH feverishly for 1/2 hour in the basement yesterday and one of the items needed for the experiment was some wool – hey, there’s plenty of THAT in the house!


Well, it’s almost April Fool’s Day and I have no idea what my kids have in store for me – I’ve received numerous warnings and am about to run for cover!

3 Responses

  1. Gorgeous socks! Miss Nikol is obviously a very wise dog. Say more about the science project – any project with CFs and wool in it must be good.

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

  2. Cute socks! Is the colorway Bittersweet? The doggy pic is too funny! I need to teach Stella that trick. So what’s the science project about?

  3. Love the socks! The doggy pic is just too funny. šŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by this weekend. Hope the passover food wasn’t too bad. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

